CMT has revealed its presenters for the 2021 “CMT Artists of the Year” celebration, airing LIVE from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Wednesday, October 13th at 9p/8c on CMT.

Garth Brooks will honor friend and country legend Randy Travis with the “Artist of a Lifetime” award. Connie Britton, Eric Church, Lady A, Michael W. Smith, Misty Copeland, Morgan Evans, and Nelly will all participate – both in-person and remotely – to honor this year’s “CMT Artists of the Year” honorees, which include: Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Mickey Guyton, and the previously mentioned Travis. The ceremony will also feature never-before-seen performances and collaborations with artists including Boyz II Men, Jonas Brothers, and Kevin Olusola of Pentatonix. Walker Hayes and Yola are scheduled to perform, along with Barrett, Brown, Ballerini, Combs, and Guyton.

The 90-minute special returns to its original format; for more information, visit, follow @CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and TikTok, use hashtag #CMTAOTY and ’like’ CMT Artists of the Year on Facebook.

Editorial credit: s_bukley /